Posted by: coastcontact | February 25, 2017

Los Angeles – Love It and Hate It

I have lived in Los Angeles most of my life.  My family moved here when I was nine years old.  We came here from Philadelphia in 1948.

As a boy, in those less sophisticated times, I rode the city on trolleys and buses without any fear.  It helped me to develop a little independence at a young age.  Of course living in middle class family I never missed a meal and never worried about homelessness.

As a young man I had access to a car that enabled me to drive where ever I wanted.

I have been to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and downtown so many times I lost count decades ago.

So now I have started a blog titled “Los Angeles – Love It and Hate It.”

You are invited to visit it whenever you are curious about the second largest city in the U.S.A.  I will be writing about the good and the bad.  Included will be lots of photos mostly taken by me.

looking-west-past-hollywood-westwood-to-coast-from-observatory

Photo taken from Griffith Park Observatory parking lot looking west. Hollywood is in the foreground and the tall buildings are in Westwood (home of UCLA). Photo taken with a Panasonic DMC-FZ28 camera.

Leave a Reply

Categories

